Make Something Monday – Rosemary Infused Vodka & Whisky

Well, hello my pretties. It’s Monday again so it’s time to get off your booties and shake your way into the kitchen.

Last week a very nice lady at a bar handed me a BUSHEL of rosemary. Her 90 year old neighbor had given it to her and she decided to bring it to the bar to share with other patrons. Very kind. Very Portland.

rosemary

The whole drive home I was trying to think of what I could possibly do with so much rosemary and then it struck me like a bolt of lightening. Rosemary infused alcohol! I looked around our apartment and I had about 1/2 a bottle of cheap-ish vodka and a full bottle of Crown Royal Black whisky. Perfect!

rosemary infusion

I filled up two mason jars with about 10 sprigs of rosemary, then topped one jar with HRC Vodka and the other with the Crown Royal Black. They are now resting peacefully in a kitchen cabinet. Tonight I’ll check their flavor and if all is good then I’ll strain them into a new jar and hopefully mix up some fun cocktails.

All those cocktails are easily adaptable and would be delicious with your homemade infusion.

What are you shaking up in the kitchen this week?

Leave a Reply

