Friday, I’m in love: 5.9.14

fridaylove

And so goes another week. I’m very excited about this weekend because I just purchased a ukulele and it should be arriving tomorrow. I haven’t played an instrument since high school when I was all about the bass guitar. I wanted to be a punk rocker so bad! I was pop punk at best. Now with my ukulele I can hopefully start the manic pixie girl band of my dreams. Next thing to acquire is a glockenspiel.

SPARK-header1I just started an ecourse from Campfire Chic‘s own Kam this week. It’s called Spark and it’s all about getting that spark for blogging again. I’m really loving all the lessons so far and can’t wait to see all the progress I’ll make over these 30 days. If you’ve felt in a blogging slump you should check it out!

You know how sometimes you have an album for over a year but you’ve never really listened to it. Well after re-listening to The Postal Service’s deluxe 10th anniversary edition of Give Up last weekend I actually listened to the lyrics of Turn Around and was blown away by how much it summed up how I’ve been feeling lately. I love rediscovering music!

taco-cupcakes-cu-final

Check out these adorable taco cupcakes! The taco is made using a GF Glutino sandwich cookie. So freaking cute!

20120715-FRIENDS-slide-57G2-articleLarge

I’ve been racking my brain trying to figure out why it’s so hard to make new friends the older I get. So Google lead me to Reddit which led me to this New York Times article. It’s pretty interesting and provides some good insight. I especially liked this quote:

You have come to grips with the responsibilities of juggling work, family and existing friends, so you become more wary about making yourself emotionally available to new people.

Here’s an awesome ukulele cover of Psycho Killer to get you ready for the weekend:

Party on, kids!

Leave a Reply

