Make Something Monday – Gluten Free Blueberry Muffins

Last weekend we were in California for my dear friend Nicci’s wedding. Nate & I decided to stay at an Airbnb apartment in Long Beach and our hosts were so fantastic! After Nate told them I was gluten free they stocked the kitchen and refrigerator full of gluten free goodies, including Udi’s Blueberry Muffins. Oh my goodness, I think I actually forgot how good blueberry muffins are.

GFblueberrymuffins.jpg

Muffins have always been one of my favorite things to make because their so simple and the possibility of flavors is almost endless. My nickname in high school was actually “muffin” because I baked them so often.

So after coming back home I decided that I needed to make some muffins. I scouted the trusty internet for a GF blueberry muffin recipe and found this one from Driscolls. It was simple enough, and I had all the ingredients on hand, so I decided to whip up a batch for the week.

These muffins came out pretty damn good. I’ve been enjoying them for the past few days, and while they’re a bit dense, they aren’t dry. Next time I make them I might try using a different GF AP flour (I have so many bags of Bob’s Red Mill’s GF AP flour that I’m trying to work through) just to see if they can be a little less dense. I also plan on making these again soon with chocolate chips instead of blueberries. Maybe I’ll even add a streusel topping.

See, the possibilities are endless!

 

Leave a Reply

