Around here lately…

It’s been a few weeks since I last posted but I’ve been busy with some pretty awesome changes & projects.

114b7240aacb11e2b4ef22000a1fbd4d_7

We still have about 5 months left on our lease, and even though we’re not sure if we’re gonna move, I’ve decided to finally start hanging up things. This is my first time doing embroidery and I’m in love. I have another hoop and will be doing a similar one for a friend that just got engaged. Who doesn’t love Harry Potter themed crafts?

d7729bacadb311e2a97a22000a9f18aa_7

Protein shakes have become a regular thing for me lately. I’m doing a 30 day detox and I have never felt better. I’m still juicing almost daily and I just started taking a barre class (which I’m pretty obsessed with). It feels so good to do something good for myself. Even though I do miss eating Taco Bell & pizza sometimes, I don’t miss feeling gross all the time.

c04db158b14811e2b30422000aaa0585_7

I picked up this fantastic book at the library last week. It’s 500+ pages which can sometimes be a bit intimidating to read in 3 weeks, but I’m really getting sucked into the story. I love when you luck up at the library and find a book you really love. Our book club also decided on our next book and we’re going to be reading one of my favorites, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I haven’t read the book since high school, but it was pretty much my bible as a teenager. It will be really great to see how I react to it as an adult.

So many good things are happening around here now. I really can’t wait to share it all soon.

xx

Candice

Leave a Reply

