Make Some Monday – Chocolate Peanut Butter GF Granola Bars

Being gluten free is expensive. Baking mixes, special flours, cookies, pasta, the list could go on forever. I love granola/breakfast bars because they’re a good pick me up in the middle of the day, but paying $5 for 5 bars at the grocery store is crazy. So this past weekend I started searching the internetz for a GF granola bar recipe that I could bake at home and lucky me found the jackpot.

granola

I came across this recipe on treehugger.com for 5-ingredient Breakfast Granola Bars. These bars are not only gluten free, but you can make them diary free or vegan as well. I picked up some Bob’s Red Mill GF Rolled Oats and then used chocolate chips, peanut butter, & agave that I had on hand to complete the recipe. The great thing about these bars is that you can customize them however you like and they’re also a lot more natural than granola bars you’d pick up from the store which is great for people with allergies.

If you’re not GF you can also make these with regular rolled oats which will make them even cheaper than store bought bars. So why not whip up a batch for your lunch this week?

What flavor combinations would you include in your granola bars?

xx

Candice

Leave a comment